Top Youtube Channels for Ramadan

Top YouTube Channels for Ramadan

Ramadan is here and despite being a holy period, it’s pretty tough on most Muslims, especially on those living outside of Muslim countries, which means seeing others eat and drink without problems which also adds an extra challenge to each day. Therefore I think it’s a great solution to look up something funny yet educative on YouTube which teaches more about Ramadan, shares tips and advice and also contains some humorous elements to distract our attention from the fasting. In this mini article I’d like to introduce you to some of my current favourite Muslim YouTube Channels which I particularly like watching during Ramadan. While some of these bloggers were also included in my Top 10 Arabic YouTube Channel series, you can bet that there will be some changes and some novelties included too.

  1. Sid and Dina’s Channel

Sid and Dina2

I have previously written about the YouTube Channel of Dina Tokio who is the biggest and most popular Muslimah Youtuber out there. The Half British half Egyptian mother of one is doing a fantastic job in presenting make-up, lifestyle and dressing related videos but her other channel which she is doing with her husband Sid is something entirely special and it’s recently become my top watched YouTube channels.  The reason for that is simple: they are giving Muslim life advice to Muslim people writing them in connection with tons of different issues, problems including marital affairs, Muslim lifestyle, cheating, haram things and so much more! And their replies to these are just awesome and also something which we all have much to learn from. I would definitely suggest to all Muslims watch this channel because it’s very educational, very entertaining in the very same time. They also have their daily Ramadan Vlog series, which they are filming every single day. I love this channel it’s a must-check out for everyone.  For extra vids check out Dina’s own YouTube channel and Sid’s separate channel called Narky by NatureDaniela m Biah.

  1. Daniela M. Biah

The half Palestinian half Mexican beautiful Daniela has been quite big on releasing Muslim Girl and Muslimah lifestyle hack videos and I’m very glad for that. I think it’s just never enough from funny educational videos out there and she is doing a great, quality job. She has also released some Ramadan Vlog videos and her work is so good that they are very finely distracting and entertaining in the same time.

  1. Subhi Taha

SubhiTaha

I have only came to learn about Subhi only recently through Sid and Dina’s channel where they recently released a couple of collab videos. Subhi is an Arab guy who lives in the US and I think he can serve as a great role model for the modern Muslim guys out there. He is teaching a lot about Muslim religion, lifestyle and of course he also has his own set of Ramadan videos, check out the newest here:

  1. Fafo  – Arabic!

Fafo

Here we are again with another lovely Arabic DIY channel which I really fell for recently. Fafo is a girl who will not show herself but it’s not bothering one little bit because she is creating some amazing things. Especially when it comes to food which are all really yummy!  Listening to her channel is awesome for relaxing, it’s definitely inspiring and I simply love it!

  1. Noor Stars – Arabic with English subtitles

Noor

This is a lovely funny channel of Noor who I suppose is Egyptian (but tell me if I’m wrong! I don’t yet speak Arabic) as an extra, the channel is fantastic for all those who don’t speak Arabic as they are subtitled and this is definitely a great help. Noor has a huge selection of funny videos which are great and also distracting from the fasting (and also from the daily stress all in all) I definitely suggest this channel for all Muslimah out there to check out.

  1. Alkhattaf Sisters – Arabic

Alkhattaf

I think hijabi and Muslimah communities need much more fun and laugh and this channel of the Al Khattaf Sisters is exactly about that. Being a Muslimah is not like being a nun. You don’t have to be holy all the time. Hijabis need a good laugh and we need to be aware of the fact that despite you wear a hijab that should never limit you or hold you back from being a genuinely fun loving creative person. I like this channel and I love to listen to it, despite the fact that I do not yet speak Arabic so I don’t understand what they talk about. The leading sister also has her own channel called Khattafya where she represents jokes, fun stuff and plays with the SIMS as well. This is more of a vlog sort of channel. I don’t know where the sisters live and where they are from, so if you know it, please let me know.

Khattafya

Update: I’m almost sure they are Egyptian

Well that is all for today I hope you liked this representation, I m planning to do a similar one representing you the funniest Ramadan videos out there.

I have been planning to release a guide on Arabic only YouTube channels which are fun, entertaining and educating for hijabis and Muslimahs. I hope you will find some or all these channels entertaining enough for you and have a lovely holy Ramadan everyone!

ramadan-kareem-images-p86ad8

Leave a Reply

